Mercy Kill

May 8, 2012 § 2 Comments

His kiss goodbye stings
Acid of leftover love
Eats at my soul
He looks me in my eyes
Being quick and sweet
I breathe out
As the knife pierces me
It is my love that pours out
What used to be ours
Now consumes my last breath
Taking with it the glimmer
I once had in my eyes
He whispers
Maybe in the next life
Then gently places my head
On the cold concrete
He walks away
One tear on his cheek
Hands blackened with guilt
My shallow breaths
Bring my eyes to a close
And the light that burned
Until Forever Runs Out
Now extinguished

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Mercy Kill

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mercy Kill at Splash of Expression.

meta

