A Night Sky Filled with Wishes…Poets Rally Week 27

August 26, 2010 § 56 Comments

Poets Rally Week 27

 

As the sun kisses the horizon
I keep watch for the first evening star
As she comes forth
I wish for you
And on the next
I wish for us
So continues my heart calling forth each new star
Wishing for all the glories in the world
Each wish calls forth another
So when they come out in pairs
I just send out my wishes in pairs
Never missing not one
Wishing for you the whole night
And when the last star has come out
I watch my love for you extend
To the moon and back
And when my heart makes her last wish
I lay illuminated by my hope filled heart
Feeling you all around me
Awaiting for the heavens to heed my wishes
For the blessings to shimmer down to me

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 56 Responses to A Night Sky Filled with Wishes…Poets Rally Week 27

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Night Sky Filled with Wishes…Poets Rally Week 27 at Splash of Expression.

meta

