What lies inside…

August 20, 2010 § 19 Comments

As the first tear drops
I can feel the storm
Settle in over me
Dark clouds full of fury
Mirror my bedroom
The rain drowns my cries
But there we are
Me and the Universe
Crying together
The clouds they feel my pain
As the rage engulfs my heart
The first strike of lightening
Illuminates my room
And her thunder masks my screams
The way a child raises the volume
To drown out the adult argument
The wind blows harder
As I cry my breath out
Coughing and gasping
I sink back into the pain
Back into the storm
She lingers to keep me company
And when I have no more to give
She moves on
Exhausted with swollen eyes
I am alone once again
Left with what lies insideย 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 19 Responses to What lies inside…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What lies inside… at Splash of Expression.

meta

