Restless Night…

August 18, 2010 § 14 Comments

As I slept he had trouble finding the song of the Nightingale. I wonder if he looked upon me. I wonder if he was curious to what I was dreaming of. I wonder if thoughts of my lying on his chest calmed him or made him more anxious. All could be untrue and he could have wrestled his untold demons with his eyes closed wishing he were somewhere else.

I do remember waking to his smiling face. His warm smile being the light of my day before the sun had a chance to give light to my room. I wish he would have shared the peace of the night with me. It would have felt better afterwards knowing we laid together dreaming dreams united in an embrace held together by our synced heart beats.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 14 Responses to Restless Night…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Restless Night… at Splash of Expression.

meta

