The shirt you left…

August 17, 2010 § 22 Comments

is my only saving grace
The shirt that no longer smells like you
That instead smells of anguish and confusion
Is drenched in tears and mucus
It’s the only thing I have of you
That can catch my sadness
In a fashion close to the way your shoulder
Once caught my tears
It wipes my eyes dry
With the same gentle touch
Of your hands
The company it keeps me
At night when the misery sets in
Is nothing like your company
But it helps
To have you here
In one form or another

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 22 Responses to The shirt you left…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The shirt you left… at Splash of Expression.

meta

