What once was…

August 6, 2010 § 18 Comments

You’ve given me the best of you
But have shown me the worst
More times than the latter
And I wish the reverse
I keep the good close
To combat the fear I feel
When you show me the worst
It takes me forever to heal
But I’m no longer strong enough
To carry your heavy heart
To love you through your pain
So I will love you from afar
In my writings
In the box underneath my bed
In my heart
Until Forever Runs Out

Tagged: , , ,

§ 18 Responses to What once was…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What once was… at Splash of Expression.

meta

