Hurricane Body…

August 5, 2010 § 18 Comments

Your body
Throws words at me
Like a Hurricane
Attacking my mind’s island
My emotions are
The clean up crew
Gathering the debris
To form collective works
From your torrential downpour of verbage
Drowning in tidal waves of words
Sonnets burst through the dam of silence
And as I survey the after effects of our storm
A ray through the clouds realization
You’re the force of nature
I can’t control
And I
Just a meteorologist
To record it all

§ 18 Responses to Hurricane Body…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hurricane Body… at Splash of Expression.

meta

