Lay with me…

July 17, 2010 § 5 Comments

Lay with me
When the night has fully captured the day

Lay with me
When my neatly made bed becomes messy with bodies

Lay with me
When the universe comes alive no longer hidden by the sun

Lay with me
So that our breaths become synced and our hearts soon follow

Lay with me
So that I am not Alone
So that my world makes sense
So that when I start my day it is you who welcomes it with me

Lay with me
So that I pinch myself to believe that this is not a dream and you have chosen me

Lay with me
My love, My heart, My everlasting joy

Just lay with me…

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Lay with me…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lay with me… at Splash of Expression.

meta

