A heart’s desire…

July 17, 2010 § 14 Comments

I am waiting for you
Ten tiny fingers
Ten tiny toes
Big eyes like mine
And a skin complexion
Somewhere between your daddy’s and my own

I am waiting for you
My little bundle of life
I’ll take you as you come
And love you so much
With arms so loving
You’ll cry to be in them
A voice so soothing
You’ll fall asleep to my lullabies
And a heart so big
It’ll rock you to sleep
Both inside my tummy
and on my chest

My gift of heaven
My precious mini me
I am waiting for you

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 14 Responses to A heart’s desire…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A heart’s desire… at Splash of Expression.

meta

