Ben Harper – Forever

July 13, 2010 § 2 Comments

Sitting in a car with a man I wish I could keep all to myself, this song came on and I thought it to be so perfectly written. Focused on forever sprinkled lightly with remnants of his desire at the very end of every verse. In my love of music, I am breaking my purely poetry to share my forever, in hopes he gives me his. ❤

Not talkin' 'bout a year
no not three or four
I don't want that kind of forever
in my life anymore
forever always seems
to be around when it begins
but forever never seems
to be around when it ends
so give me your forever
please your forever
not a day less will do
from you

People spend so much time
every single day
runnin' 'round all over town
givin' their forever away
but no not me
I won't let my forever roam
and now I hope I can find
my forever a home
so give me your forever
please your forever
not a day less will do
from you

Like a handless clock with numbers
an infinite of time
no not the forever found
only in the mind
forever always seems
to be around when things begin
but forever never seems
to be around when things end
so give me your forever
please your forever
not a day less will do
from you

§ 2 Responses to Ben Harper – Forever

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ben Harper – Forever at Splash of Expression.

meta

