My Body’s Argument…

July 11, 2010 § 8 Comments

My nose claims it misses his smell.
My hands, they up one and
Miss the feel of his skin under his shirt.
So my eyes join in and
Claim they miss his outline in my bed.
My lips follow suit and
Miss the way he took in my bottom lip.
My legs urging not to be forgotten
Miss the pressure from one of his legs
being thrown over both of mine.
My heart shushes the boisterous crowd and
Searches for the heartbeat to her happiness
She is left without.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to My Body’s Argument…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Body’s Argument… at Splash of Expression.

meta

