Sorcery…

July 6, 2010 § 2 Comments

The acrid air began to burn my chest
Bearing our deterioration on his back for all to witness
I burned from the inside out

He tried to pluck the life from me
Paralyzing my everything with his sorcery
My crippling pain turning into an unfamiliar hold

But my love for myself combated his disdain
My love for him could no longer carry his pain
I had already abandoned too much of myself for him

And when the burning consumed my soul
A new me without him rose
Naked with only cinders to clothe me

My rebirth reinforced my heart
So that I could love YOU with our distinctive spark
And his failures will be your fortune

§ 2 Responses to Sorcery…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sorcery… at Splash of Expression.

meta

