Free Me God…

June 26, 2010 § 5 Comments

I wrote this for a Religion Ethics Class. It was inspired by religious groups for men who find heterosexual ways to combat homosexual feelings.

Free Me
Let me be free
Allow me to be me
Live my life as I see fit
Free me now before I quit

Free me
Accept me God and all my sins
Make it somehow so I can win
Release me from this tortured soul
Lead me to my ultimate goal

Free Me
With Nights of pain deep in my heart
Why I am forcing us apart
Love me for the mistakes I’ve made
In an instant this life I wish I could trade

Free Me
Escape E s c a p e so I can liVE
Tell me what I have to give
My battered mind no longer works
Back and forth these rules I jerk

FREE ME GOD
I love the same
Can’t play the game
Just no more pain

Love Me God
I’m coming to you
To hear from you
So you can tell me what I did wrong
In this mission to find your love

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Free Me God…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Free Me God… at Splash of Expression.

meta

