I wander in his wonder…

June 25, 2010 § Leave a comment

I wonder how he sees me. Which part of my face does he focus on first. I wonder if he catches my staring and when our eyes lock does he read my thoughts. I can see him searching. I wonder what types if questions he is hesitant about asking. I wonder if I would want to answer. As he plays with my curls I look for his love. Tucked and hidden i know it’s somewhere. I wonder if he sees what I see – my thick eye brows, wide nose, large eyes, the dimple in my chin. Does he see my fear? Can he sense it? I wonder what’s his favorite piece of me to examine. I try to hide my thoughts but my eyes give everything away. I wander in his wonder wondering what his mind is wondering. I feel what he sees but I can’t see what he saw. A kiss from his lips would silence the subway platform of my mind. Yet here I lay with the silence only being broken by my beating heart. Love is a long way from here but I wonder if he knows all this. Broken heart or not, the beating pieces give away all my secrets.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I wander in his wonder… at Splash of Expression.

meta

