Grab into my soul…

June 6, 2010 § 6 Comments

Here give me your hand

Hold on let me take off my shirt

Place your hand right here

Do you feel that?

Do you feel how my heart spells your name

Can you dance to the rhythm of my heart

That beats for your smile

Do you feel that?

How it skips a beat every time you utter I Love You

Can you hear how deep the thumps sound

My heart is growing with love for you

Did you know that?

Maybe that’s why I can’t breathe right when you hold me

Maybe it’s because my heart gets so big with your love

That it needs to expand and pushes up on my lungs

Now look in my eyes

Can you see my soul?

Do you see the details of its existence?

Can you tell that you are inscribed there?

Etched in my soul

Until Forever Runs Out

So then you can see my soul

Reaching out for your hand

In the time zone of eternity

Will you grab it?

I hope you grab it

I squeeze and shut tight my eyes

I pray and I hope and I hope and I pray

That when you grab it

You’ll never let it go

Grab into my soul

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Grab into my soul…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Grab into my soul… at Splash of Expression.

meta

