His Haunting Kiss

February 16, 2010 § Leave a comment

His kiss is haunting. Day and night it follows me. Up late at night with bloodshot eyes it creeps its way underneath my door always uninvited and very silently slithers its way into my bed and plants itself on the back of my eyelids. Dragging me into a mind running restless night. If only his kiss wasn’t so sweet – the natural drug my mind wanders to should it ever take a rest. At night the planted kiss crawls into my dreams and further teases me of the luxuries I can no longer afford. In my dreams I am always chasing this kiss. Gentle in its delivery this danger driven drug alludes me at every corner. Exhausted from my nightly run I wake up wearing his kisses all over me. Suffocated by its grasp I struggle to function. Throughout my day I see his shadow lingering in the dark corners of silence. On the breath of the nightly breeze his kiss re enters my room to haunt me to follow me to always be there and never leave me… ❤ SoE

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading His Haunting Kiss at Splash of Expression.

meta

