Deliverance

February 15, 2010 § Leave a comment

Darkness feels like eternity. Never quite knowing when my light at the end of the tunnel will come, I stand here defeated. Defeated by Life. Defeated by Love. Defeated by My failed expectations. This darkness is not only blinding but deafening. Confusion builds and creates panic. Doomed to repeat unseen paths, this thick blanket of blackness has separated hope from my heart. My days are no different from my minutes. This eternity of uncertainty is all I am assured of. The loss of hope emaciates my soul. Withered and Weakened all I’m left to question is my existence. I can feel the Grim Reaper’s breath on my cheek…waiting…for my most vulnerable moment to whisk me away to his eternity.  I can feel the underlings of hell pulling at my clothes. Putting in their claims, waiting with anticipation for the full destruction of my will to ever find the light. Just as I hold out my hand to give to this angel of death, it was an unfamiliar sound that made me turn. Now blinded by an ever-growing light, My God appeared in the shape of an angel who healed my sores, removed my scars and replaced my heart with hope. Screams of the underworld were ignored as I followed him to love, to life, to the reason of my existence… ❤ SoE

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Deliverance at Splash of Expression.

meta

