Be My Last…

February 4, 2010 § 1 Comment

Allow me to enter sleep with the sweet smell of you. Being only but one breath away, let the gentle caress of my sheets be replaced by the delicate touch of your fingertips. May the midnight breeze from my window be replaced by your tired breath. Just let the sounds of my wishing heart be replaced with your loving words. Agree to be my last of the day – My last kiss, My last sound, My last sight, My last memory…only to be replaced by my first for everything when I awake. Follow me into my dreams, send me to sleep resting in your embrace. Guide me so that even when I dream I may not know what it is to be without you.

❤ SoE

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Be My Last…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Be My Last… at Splash of Expression.

meta

